Endorsed by

2017 Dulux Study Tour shortlist revealed

Seventy-five emerging architects have been shortlisted for the 2017 Dulux Study Tour. The coveted travelling scholarship is awarded annually to five individuals, who are no more than ten years from graduation, for the contributions to architectural practice, education, design excellence and community involvement.

In 2017, the will visit Prague, London and Barcelona where participants will be granted first-hand experience of each city’s best architectural sites and practices. The prize will also celebrate its 10-year anniversary in 2017.

The shortlisted entrants will now proceed to stage two of the selection process, in which they will be required to submit an employer reference, CV and portfolio of works.

On the shortlist are:

Jeremy Anderson – Peter Winkler Architect / self-employed
Elliott Baxter – Bruce Allen Architect
Jesse Bennett – Jesse Bennett Studio
Kim Bridgland – Edition Office
Walter Brindle – JPW
Timothy Brooks – ARM Architecture
Ryan Brown – Kerry Hill Architects
Phil Burns – Matt Gibson Architecture + Design
Edmund Carter – Hinge Architects
Simon Cookes – DB Architecture
Troy Donovan – Grimshaw Architects
Vlad Doudakliev – Fieldwork
John Doyle – RMIT University / Martires Doyle
Arash Engineer – Collins and Turner Architects
Leah Gallagher – Kieron Gait Architects
Emma Gauder – Architects EAT
Louisa Gee – Partners Hill
Matt Ross Goodman – Matt Goodman Architecture Office (MGAO)
Christopher Haddad – Archier
Georgina Hoad – Beca
Jarrod Hughes – Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects
Lucy Humphrey – self-employed
Morgan Jenkins – Morgan Jenkins Architecture
Michelle Kar – Post- Architecture
Talia Keyes – Scentre Group
Luca Lana – lanarepublic
Phuong Le – MPA
Sarah Lebner – Light House Architecture and Science
Yuri Leong Maish – May + Russell Architects
Fiona Lew – Lyons
Jason Licht – Cumulus Architects
Kevin Liu – David Boyle Architect
Joseph Loh – SJB Architects
Patrick Macasaet – self-employed
Adam Markowitz – self-employed
Kali Marnane – The University of Queensland
Rory Martin – DWP|Suters
Carly Martin – Casey Brown Architecture
Linda Matthews – Carterwilliamson Architects
Thomas Mckenzie – Thomas Winwood Architecture
Carly McMahon – Liminal Architecture + Spaces
Jennifer McMaster – Trias
Yvonne Meng – Von Atelier
Chloe Naughton – M3 Architecture
David Neustein – Other Architects
Alex Nielsen – Circa Morris Nunn Architects
Lachlan Nielsen – Nielsen Workshop
Joseph O’Meara – BVN
Belinda Pajkovic – GelliKovic Architects
Joseph Pappalardo – Baber Studio
Gabrielle Pelletier – Anderson Architecture
Wesley Perrott – self-employed
Viet Pham – Pham Tuan Viet Architects
Alberto Quizon – CHROFI
Chloe Rayfield – Tanner Kibble Denton Architects
Ben Robertson – Tecture
Tahj Rosmarin – Parvenu Architectural
Jessica Ryall – Architecture Republic
Christopher Schofield – Studio Schofield
Claire Scorpo – Claire Scorpo Architects
Alix Smith – Hassell
Michael Smith – Atelier Red+Black
Tahnee Sullivan – Richards & Spence
Christina Sunario – MacCormick and Associates Architects
Vesna Trobec – Studio Trobec
Imogene Tudor – Sam Crawford Architects
Eduardo Velasquez – Grimshaw Architects
Rebekah Verrier – Preston Lane Architects
Andrew Volkman – Donovan Payne
Dominic Warland – EJE Architecture
Keith Westbrook – Cumulus Studio
Dean Williams – Welsh + Major Architects
Alexandra Wilson – Andrew Burges Architects
Beth Xotta-Dickson – Xotta Architects
Dirk Yates – M3 Architecture

On the jury are: Ken Maher (national president, Australian Institute of Architects), Phil White (general manager, Dulux Trade Division), Ksenia Totoeva (national president, EmAGN), Cameron Bruhn (editorial director, Architecture Media), Jennifer Cunich (CEO, Australian Institute of Architects), Marissa Lindquist (previous Dulux Study Tour winner).

The Dulux Study Tour is a collaborative initiative between Dulux, the Australian Institute of Architects and EmAGN. It is proudly supported by ArchitectureAU.com.

Related topics

More news

See all
The Australian Institute of Architects' survey found that "novation is no longer working optimally" and that "the principle allocating risk to the best person to manage it appears to be eroded." Novation ‘can lead to serious unintended consequences,’ Institute survey finds

The Australian Institute of Architects’ survey found that “novation is no longer working optimally” and that “the principle allocating risk to the best person to …

Bourke & Bowden Alexandria indicative design by Bates Smart. Bates Smart designs concept for office complex for Sydney’s Alexandria

Bates Smart has produced a design for a hospitality and office complex in a cluster of industrial buildings in the Sydney suburb of Alexandria.

Formerly social housing, the Sirius building designed by Tao Gofers has been sold and will be redeveloped as private apartments. Housing affordability in the crosshairs at 2019 Sydney Architecture Festival

The 13th Sydney Architecture Festival will place housing affordability at the forefront of a week-long series of events and exhibitions in November.

Waverley Woollen Mills, Australia’s oldest working textile mill. Open House Launceston to offer up a ‘feast for the senses’

Some 34 building will be on show at Open House Launceston, happening on Saturday 7 September as part of the Junction Arts Festival.

Most read

Latest on site