Endorsed by

2011 AILA NSW awards presented

The recipients of the 2011 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects New South Wales awards have been announced.

Recipients are as follows:

The AILA 2011 NSW Medal for Landscape Architecture

Aspect Studios with Tweed Shire Council for Jack Evans Boat Harbour, Tweed Heads


Award for Excellence
Aspect Studios for Darling Quarter

Lake Macquarie City Council and Moir Landscape Architecture for Lake Macquarie Variety Playground
Spackman Mossop Michaels and Lahz Nimmo Architects in association with Sydney Catchment Authority for Warragamba Dam Parklands
McGregor Coxall for Australian Garden and new entry to National Gallery of Australia

Urban Design

Award for Excellence
Scott Carver for Hunter Street revitalization – contextual and strategic frameworks

McGregor Coxall for Parramatta River Urban Design Strategy
Aspect Studio and Oculus for Victoria Harbour Masterplan


Award for Excellence
McGregor Coxall for Callan Park Masterplan

Spackman Mossop Michaels for South West Growth Centres Road Network
McGregor Coxall for Itaoui Woodland Park

Future Leaders

Graduate Award
Linden Crane

Student First Prize
Jason Cuffe

Student Second Prize
Sam Westlake

NSW Minister For Planning and Infrastructure’s Sydney Greenspace Award

Warringah Council & Aspect Studios for Narrabeen Lagoon Multi-use Trail Stage 1

RTA Award for Excellence in Landscape Architecture on Road Transport Infrastructure Projects

Pod Landscape Architecture with GTA Consultants, Northrop Engineers and the City of Sydney for Bourke Street Cycleway, Woolloomooloo

President’s Award

Fiona Robbé

Related topics

More award

See all
Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the 2019 National Prizes at the National Architecture Conference in Melbourne.

Gen–Y House, part of White Gum Valley in Perth. The project, designed by David Barr Architects, is one of the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living’s sixteen Living Labs. 2019 National Prizes: Leadership in Sustainability Prize

The 2019 Leadership in Sustainability Prize is awarded to the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living.

Professor Helen Lochhead. 2019 National Prizes: Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize

The 2019 Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize is awarded to Helen Lochhead.

Sobi Slingsby. 2019 National Prizes: BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize

Sobi Slingsby is awarded the BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize.

Most read

Latest on site