2012 Houses Awards: High Commendations

New House over 200m2

Seaview House (Vic) by Jackson Clements Burrows Architects.
Azuris (Qld) by Renato D’Ettorre Architects.
Cliff Face House (NSW) by Fergus Scott Architects and Peter Stutchbury Architecture.
Five Courts House (NSW) by Matthew Gribben Architecture.
Marimekko House (WA) by Ariane Prevost Architect.

New House under 200m2

Marrickville House 2 (NSW) by David Boyle Architect.
Parallel House (NSW) by Jon Jacka Architect.
Pirates Bay House (Vic) by O’Connor and Houle Architecture.

House Alteration and Addition over 200m2

Smith Residence (NSW) by David Boyle Architect.
Tusculum Street Residence (NSW) by Smart Design Studio.
House Reduction (Vic) by Make Architecture Studio.

House Alteration and Addition under 200m2

Skylight House (NSW) by Chenchow Little Architects.
House Kalafatas Challita (NSW) by Tribe Studio.

Apartment, Unit or Townhouse

Coogee Apartment (NSW) by Virginia Kerridge Architect.
Beaconsfield Parade (Vic) by Whiting Architects and Y10Store.com.


House With Tiles On It (NSW) by Welsh + Major.


Artist Car Park Studio (Vic) by Edwards Moore.


Heller Street Park and Residences (Vic) by Six Degrees Architects.
Jack & Jill House (Vic) by Breathe Architecture.

See more, visit housesawards.com.au/gallery.

Related topics

More award

See all
Phoenix Central Park by Durbach Block Jaggers and John Wardle Architects. Durbach Block Jaggers, John Wardle Architects win highest honour at 2020 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the NSW awards via a live broadcast on 3 July.

Salisbury Community Hub by Hassell. 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards on 2 July.

Pingelly Recreation and Cultural Centre by Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects with Advanced Timber Concepts Studio. 2020 WA Architecture Awards

A sustainable timber building that draws of regional community spirit and a history of Indigenous AFL players has taken out the top honour at the …

STEAM Building Darwin High School by Hully Liveris Design Company and Jackman Gooden Architects. 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards.

Most read

Latest on site