2013 AIDA shortlist: Residential Design

Shortlisted projects for the 2013 Australian Interior Design Awards.

The shortlist for the tenth annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 28 March 2013. In Residential Design, thirty-four projects proceed to the final round of judging.

Residential Design shortlist

33M Ground Lobby – Elenberg Fraser
ABU House – Stephen Collins Interior Design
Armadale Residence – Made By Cohen and Robson Rak Architects
Beach House, Mornington – Clare Cousins
Beaconsfield Parade – Whiting Architects
Block House – Taylor Reynolds
Bridge Street – Beatrix Rowe Interior Design
Brighton House – Buro
Bronte House – Tobias Partners
Carlton Residence – Hecker Guthrie with Ridolfi Architecture
Cosgriff House – Christopher Polly Architect
Darlinghurst House – TFAD
Deans Marsh Road (DMR) – Whiting Architects
Double Bay House – Tobias Partners
East Melbourne House – Zoe Geyer Architect
Gallery House – Domenic Alvaro
Golden Crust Bakery – Jackson Clements Burrows Architects
Goldfields Dwelling – DesignOffice
Gordons Bay Residence – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects
Hazelwood Park Residence – Genesin Studio
HOUSE House – Andrew Maynard Architects
House in a Warehouse – Splinter Society Architecture
House Reduction – MAKE architecture
Link House – Renato D’Ettorre Architects
Main Ridge Residence – McAllister Alcock Architects
Moor Street Apartment – Clare Cousins
Mosman House – TKD Architects
Park House – Leeton Pointon Architects + Interiors and Allison Pye Interiors
Rose of South Yarra – Wilson ID
Skirt and Rock House – MCK Architecture + Interiors
Teneriffe Warehouse Apartment – Wrightson Stewart
The Studio – Nicholas Gurney
The White House – Nixon Tulloch Fortey Architecture
TMK Residence – Genesin Studio

The Awards, co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, DesignEX and Artichoke magazine, will be announced on 31 May 2013 in a ten-year anniversary event at Melbourne’s historic Plaza Ballroom. Buy tickets here. See more images from the shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Australian House of the Year: Cantala Avenue House by ME. Modest architecture with significant impacts: 2020 Houses Awards winners

A modest house in an “unremarkable but incredibly familiar” Gold Coast suburb has clinched the top prize in the 2020 Houses Awards.

Courtyard House for Fabprefab (NSW) by Chrofi with Fabprefab, New House Under 200 m². 2020 Houses Awards: Commendations

Twenty-two projects and two emerging practices have received commendations in the 2020 Houses Awards.

Cantala Avenue House by ME. 2020 Houses Awards: Australian House of the Year

The winning project celebrates a simple life and the capacity of modest architecture to impact significantly on the way we live.

Waratah Secondary House by Anthrosite. 2020 Houses Awards: Sustainability

The jury lauded this small, humble project, adding that it “delivers something that we need to see more of in our cities.”

Most read

Latest on site