Endorsed by

2013 AIDA shortlist: Retail Design

Shortlisted projects for the 2013 Australian Interior Design Awards.

The shortlist for the tenth annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 28 March 2013. In Retail Design, thirteen projects proceed to the final round of judging.

Retail Design shortlist

Claude Maus – Travis Walton
Crumpler Prahran – Russell & George
CUA Carindale – ThomsonAdsett
G-Lux Showroom – Studio Equator in collaboration with Davidov Partners
Habbot – Mim Design
King Adelaide – David Hicks
L.A.X – Genesin Studio
Manning Cartell Strand – MCK Architecture + Interiors
Mud Australia, New York – DesignOffice
Optique – Smart Design Studio
Perri Cutten – David Hicks
Saxony Chadstone – Interni
Tongue & Groove – Tobias Partners

The Awards, co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, DesignEX and Artichoke magazine, will be announced on 31 May 2013 in a ten-year anniversary event at Melbourne’s historic Plaza Ballroom. Buy tickets here. See more images from the shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the 2019 National Prizes at the National Architecture Conference in Melbourne.

Gen–Y House, part of White Gum Valley in Perth. The project, designed by David Barr Architects, is one of the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living’s sixteen Living Labs. 2019 National Prizes: Leadership in Sustainability Prize

The 2019 Leadership in Sustainability Prize is awarded to the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living.

Professor Helen Lochhead. 2019 National Prizes: Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize

The 2019 Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize is awarded to Helen Lochhead.

Sobi Slingsby. 2019 National Prizes: BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize

Sobi Slingsby is awarded the BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize.

Most read

Latest on site