2013 Australian Timber Design Awards entries open

Entries are now open for the 2013 Australian Timber Design Awards. Projects must be completed after February 2010 and before 28 June 2013, make significant use of timber, and be architectural structures or elements of architectural structures (eg. furniture or joinery).

Projects can be entered in the following categories:

  • Residential Class 1 – New Building
  • Residential Class 1 – Best Renovation
  • Multi-residential – New Building
  • Public or Commercial Building
  • Interior Fitout
  • Outdoor Timber – Standalone Structures
  • Furniture and Joinery

Other awards include Sustainability, Rising Star and People’s Choice. The judging panel will also award Recognition Awards where appropriate.

Entries close 28 June 2013, with winners announced in September.

Read about the 2012 Overall Winner, Candlebark School Library by Paul Haar Architect.

More information on the Australian Timber Design Awards website.

Related topics

More award

See all
Will and Co by Alexander and Co. Shortlist revealed: 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards

The shortlist for the 17th annual Australian Interior Design Awards has been announced.

Avli by Tashas by B and S Studio. 2020 AIDA Shortlist: Hospitality Design

In the Hospitality Design category of the 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards 45 projects have been shortlisted.

17 Spring Street by Bates Smart. 2020 AIDA Shortlist: Installation Design

Installation Design shortlist for the 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards.

Adelaide Botanic High School by Cox Architecture and DesignInc. 2020 AIDA Shortlist: Public Design

Public Design shortlist for the 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards.

Most read

Latest on site