2013 Eat-Drink-Design Awards shortlist: Restaurant

Announced on 19 August 2013, the shortlist for the 2013 Eat-Drink-Design Awards includes twenty-four projects for Best Restaurant Design.

Best Restaurant Design: 2013 shortlist

American Hotel Echuca – Beatrix Rowe Interior Design & Brandrick Architects
B’Stilla – e2
Farmhouse – Nicholas Gurney
Fat Noodle (Brisbane) – Luchetti Krelle
Fonda Mexican Windsor – Techne Architects
Gazi – March Studio
Gochi – Mim Design
Grossi Florentino – Mills Gorman Architects
Jimbo & Rex – Mim Design
Jones the Grocer SydneyLandini Associates
Little Hunter – Eades and Bergman
Mejico – Juicy Design
Milse – Cheshire Architects
Monopole – Pascale Gomes-McNabb
Ombra – Mills Gorman Architects
Pony Restaurant Brisbane – Woods Bagot
The Depot Eatery & Oyster Bar – Nott Architects
The Hudson Restaurant and Bar – Squillace Architects
The Meatball & Wine Bar – Eades and Bergman
The Smith Restaurant & Bar – GMS Hospitality
The Town Mouse – Allistar Cox Architecture
Tonka Restaurant – Techne Architects

See a full gallery of shortlisted projects here.



Published online: 19 Aug 2013
Images: Anson Smart, Christopher Frederick Jones, Dianna Snape, Earl Carter, Jeremy Toth, Mark Ashkanasy, Michael Wee, Murray Fredericks, Nicole England, Roger D’Souza, Shannon McGrath, Sharrin Rees, Stephen Clarke, Tom Blachford, Tony Mott, Tony Mott., Trevor Mein, e2 and 2bDesigned


Artichoke, December 2013

Related topics

More award

See all
Blacksmith Lake Mulwala by The Stella Collective. Winners revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

The winners of the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards were announced at a ceremony in Melbourne on 12 November.

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Hall of Fame

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb.

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Best Installation Design

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil.

Most read

Latest on site