2014 AIDA Shortlist

From more than 430 entries, 148 projects have been shortlisted in the Australian Interior Design Awards indicating the quality contenders in 2014.

Entering its second decade as the leading awards program recognizing and celebrating interior design excellence in Australia, the Australian Interior Design Awards announced its 2014 shortlist on 14 March.

A partnership event of the Design Institute of Australia, Designex and Artichoke magazine, the awards will be presented during a gala dinner on Friday 16 May 2014 at The Ballroom, Hilton Sydney. The awards program recognizes and celebrates interior design excellence in the categories of Retail Design, Hospitality Design, Workplace Design, Public Design, Installation Design, Residential Design and Residential Decoration.

<!— /5912001/AAU_AU_MR_side_300x250 —> <div id=’div-gpt-ad-1490926265173-2-mob’> <script> googletag.cmd.push(function() { // googletag.pubads().refresh([gptRespAdSlots[0]]); googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1490926265173-2-mob’); }); </script> </div>

This year, more than 430 entries were received into the Australian Interior Design Awards, with record-breaking entry numbers in the Workplace and Hospitality categories. From these entries, 148 have been shortlisted among the seven primary categories.

On the 2014 jury were: Susanna Billardo (Enoki), Matthew Blain (Hassell), Hamish Guthrie (Hecker Guthrie), Victoria Judge (Smart Design Studio), Paul Kelly (Paul Kelly Design), Geraldine Maher (Jackson Architecture), Ryan Russell (Russell & George), and Christina Waterson (Christina Waterson Studio) with Joanne Cys (FDIA, University of South Australia) as jury convenor, and John Gertsakis (Infoactiv Group) as sustainability advisor.

And the shortlisted projects are:




Residential Design

Residential Decoration


See more images from all the shortlisted projects.

Australian Interior Design Awards thanks its sponsors: Forbo Flooring Systems, Dulux Australia, The Laminex Group, Smeg, Space and Bespoke, with ISIS as jury host.

Related topics

More award

See all
Blacksmith Lake Mulwala by The Stella Collective. Winners revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

The winners of the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards were announced at a ceremony in Melbourne on 12 November.

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Hall of Fame

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb.

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Best Installation Design

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil.

Most read

Latest on site