2014 Australian Interior Design Awards: Commendations

Commendations 2014 Australian Interior Design Awards

Public Design

MacKillop Chapel for Australian Catholic University by Woods Bagot
The University of Queensland Advanced Engineering Building by Richard Kirk Architect + Hassell – Architects in Association
Walkerville Civic and Community Centre by JPE Design Studio

Residential Decoration

Marine Parade Apartment by James Dawson Interiors

Retail Design

The Windsor Annex by Hecker Guthrie
Gallery Funaki by Karen Abernethy Architects
Qi Master Reflexology by Pinto Tuncer

Workplace Design

Sustainable Headquarters for Birkenstock Australia by Melbourne Design Studios (MDS)

Residential Design

Black House by Andrew Maynard Architects
Dollshouse by Edwards Moore
Flinders Lane Apartment by Clare Cousins Architects
House Maher by Tribe Studio Architects

Hospitality Design

Ruyi by Hecker Guthrie
A. Baker by DesignOffice

Installation Design

NGV Community Hall by McBride Charles Ryan
Planet Under Construction (PUC) by Woods Bagot

Emerging Interior Design Practice

Assemble Studio

The Australian Interior Design Awards are presented by the Design Institute of Australia, DesignEX and Artichoke magazine. For more images of these projects, see the Australian Interior Design Awards gallery.

Related topics

More award

See all
Victorian Architecture Medal: Town Hall Broadmeadows by Kerstin Thompson Architects . Suburban town hall redevelopment wins top Victorian architecture award

Kerstin Thompson Architects’ redevelopment of Town Hall Broadmeadows has been awarded the top honour in the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

The Queensland Architecture Medallion:
Mon Repos Turtle Centre by Kirk. Turtle conservation centre wins top honour at Queensland Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 Queensland Architecture Awards on 9 July.

Phoenix Central Park by Durbach Block Jaggers and John Wardle Architects. Durbach Block Jaggers, John Wardle Architects win highest honour at 2020 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the NSW awards via a live broadcast on 3 July.

Salisbury Community Hub by Hassell. 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards on 2 July.

Most read

Latest on site