2015 Australian Interior Design Awards: Commendations

2015 Australian Interior Design Awards Commendations

Twenty-three projects and one emerging practice received commendations.

Hospitality Design

Parwana Kutchi Deli – Studio-Gram x Mash
Gia – Hecker Guthrie
Huntingdale Golf Club – Inarc Architects
Polperro Winery – Hecker Guthrie

Workplace Design

TransGrid Sydney Office – Bates Smart
JWT Sydney Headquarters – Geyer
Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Sydney – Bates Smart
Interactive – Arnold Lane

Installation Design

WA Police Pavilion – Creative Spaces
Emporium Melbourne – “Upscaled” – Gloss Creative
The Fox Hotel Heineken Installation – Design Clarity
Pop Down BarDesignOffice
Filter – DesignOffice

Retail Design

Living Edge ShowroomWoods Bagot
Napoleon Perdis Chapel – StudioBird
Nutorious – Luchetti Krelle

Public Design

The Channel – Clare Cousins Architects
MUSE – Macquarie University Student ExperienceWoods Bagot

Residential Decoration

Figtree House – Arent&Pyke and Jason Sullivan
Cliff Top House by Hare + Klein

Residential Design

KerferdWhiting Architects
Local House – Make Architecture
Alfred Street Residence – StudioFour

Emerging Interior Design Practice

Studio You Me

The Australian Interior Design Awards are presented by the Design Institute of Australia, Diversified Communications Australia and Artichoke magazine. For more images of these projects, see the Australian Interior Design Awards gallery.

Related topics

More award

See all
Bendigo Hospital Project by Oculus with Paul Thompson 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards announced

The Australian Institute of Landscape Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards.

Cloud Cottage by Takt Studio. 2019 NSW Country Division Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has revealed the winners of the 2019 edition of the NSW Country Division Awards.

Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. Shortlist revealed: 2019 National Architecture Awards

Buildings that demonstrate the value of architecture through public benefit and commitments to social and environmental sustainability make up the shortlist of the 2019 National …

Manly Greenhouse by Luchetti Krelle. Shortlist revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

Ninety-four entries have been shortlisted in the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards.

Most read

Latest on site