Endorsed by

2016 AIDA Shortlist: Public Design

The shortlist for the 13th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 24 March 2016. In the Public Design category, 13 projects have been shortlisted.

2016 Public Design shortlist

Bunbury Catholic College Mercy CampusCODA Studio and Broderick Architects, joint venture
City of Perth Library – Kerry Hill Architects
Griffith University Red Zones – Cox Rayner Architects
Mater Hospital Poche Van Norton Special Care Nursery – Alexandra Kidd Design
Methodist Ladies College Boarding House Upgrade – CODA Studio
Monash International Bachelor of Business School – Jackson Clements Burrows with Jackson Interiors
Monash University Academics’ Club & Café (Church of Secular Coffee) (St Ali) – Jackson Clements Burrows Architects
Our Lady of the Assumption – BVN
Penleigh and Essendon Grammar Middle Girls School – McBride Charles Ryan
Southern Cross University, Learning Centre, Lismore Campus – Jacobs
Study Group Melbourne – V-ARC
The Grimwade Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation (CCMC) – Jackson Clements Burrows Architects
Woodleigh School, Homestead Redevelopment, Senior Campus – Law Architects

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 10 June 2016 at the Wentworth Ballroom at Sofitel Wentworth Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.

Most read

Latest on site