2016 AIDA Shortlist: Residential Design

The shortlist for the 13th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 24 March 2016. In the Residential Design category, 48 projects have been shortlisted.

2016 Residential Design shortlist

17 Danks – SJB Interiors

30 Adelaide Street – Ian Moore Architects

A&M Houses – Marston Architects

Apartment Finger Wharf – Architect Prineas

Balwyn Residence – Fiona Lynch

Bendigo Residence – Flack Studio

Black Moon Rising – Splinter Society Architecture

Bronte House – Arent&pyke

Darling Point Apartment – Chenchow Little

Deepwater – Tobias Partners

Double Life House – Breathe Architecture

East Melbourne Residence – Flack Studio

Elsternwick Residence – Flack Studio

Fitzroy Loft – Architects EAT

Fluid Apartment – Architecture Saville Isaacs

Hargreaves Residence – Fiona Lynch

Hawthorn House – Austin Design Associates

Hertford Street House – Clare Cousins Architects

House for Jade – Wellard Architects

House Elysium – Architect Prineas

Kate’s House – Bower Architecture and Interiors

Llewellyn House – Studioplusthree

MAH Residence – Mim Design

Marble House – Nixon Tulloch Fortey Architecture

May GroveJackson Clements Burrows Architects

Myrtle Tree House – Make Architecture

Normanby – Whiting A+I

O’Grady Street – Whiting A+I

Park House – Studio 103

Parr House – SJB Interiors (Melbourne)

Pigeon Shed – MCK Architects

Prahran Residence – Hecker Guthrie

Queen Street Residence – Christina Markham and Rita Qasabian

Ranley Grove House – Owen Architecture

Rawson House – Alexander & Co

Red Hill Residence – Intermode

Rosalie House – Owen Architecture

Sargood House Apartment – Gleeson Roberts Architects

Sawmill HouseArchier

Shadow House – Matt Gibson Architecture + Design with Mim Design

Sorrento Beach House – AM Architecture

The White House – SJB Interiors (Melbourne)

Toorak2 House – Robson Rak Architects and Interior Designers

Two Little Chestnuts – Nixon Tulloch Fortey Architecture

Unfurled House – Christopher Polly Architect

Vaucluse House – Lawless & Meyerson and MHN Design Union

Villa MarittimaRobin Williams Architect

Williamstown Residence – Fiona Lynch

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 10 June 2016 at the Wentworth Ballroom at Sofitel Wentworth Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Blacksmith Lake Mulwala by The Stella Collective. Winners revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

The winners of the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards were announced at a ceremony in Melbourne on 12 November.

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Hall of Fame

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb.

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Best Installation Design

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil.

Most read

Latest on site