Endorsed by

2016 Eat Drink Design shortlist: Best Restaurant Design

Announced on 19 August, the shortlist for the 2016 Eat Drink Design Awards includes 20 projects for Best Restaurant Design.

Best Restaurant Design: 2016 shortlist

Acre Eatery at Camperdown Commons – Pony Design Co.

Antica Pizzeria e Cucina – Genesin Studio

Bacash Restaurant – Molecule

Dinner By Heston Blumenthal – Bates Smart

Gerrale St Kitchen – H&E Architects

Hawker Hall – Craig Tan Architects with Bergman and Co and Samantha Eades Design

Higher Ground – DesignOffice

Jimmy Grants – Techne Architecture + Interior Design

Lee Ho Fook – Techne Architecture + Interior Design

Levantine Hill Estate – Molecule and Fender Katsalidis Architects

Long Chim Perth – Spaceagency Architects

Oggi – Studio-Gram

Saan – Cheshire Architects

Sake Japanese Flinders Lane Melbourne – Melissa Collison Design

Salaryman – Paul Kelly Design

Saltydog Hotel – Brustman + Boyde in collaboration with Pippa Dickson

So 9 – BrandWorks

Sth Central Dining & Social – Molecule

Tetsujin – Architects EAT

XO Restaurant – Capezio Copeland

See a full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the 2019 National Prizes at the National Architecture Conference in Melbourne.

Gen–Y House, part of White Gum Valley in Perth. The project, designed by David Barr Architects, is one of the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living’s sixteen Living Labs. 2019 National Prizes: Leadership in Sustainability Prize

The 2019 Leadership in Sustainability Prize is awarded to the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living.

Professor Helen Lochhead. 2019 National Prizes: Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize

The 2019 Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize is awarded to Helen Lochhead.

Sobi Slingsby. 2019 National Prizes: BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize

Sobi Slingsby is awarded the BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize.