2016 Houses Awards shortlist: New House over 200m2

Thirty-one projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2016 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on 22 July at Sydney’s Doltone House. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

2016 shortlist: New House over 200m2

Balmoral House – Fox Johnston Architects
Beach & Forest House – Troppo Architects
Bondi Barn – Clayton Orszaczky
Buena Vista – Shaun Lockyer Architects
Crackenback Stables – Casey Brown Architecture and Myson Berkery Architects
Deepwater – Tobias Partners
Donald Road – Rory Brooks Architects
Dunalley House – Stuart Tanner Architect
Eaglemont Residence – Pleysier Perkins
Goulburn Valley House – Rob Kennon Architects
House Acute – MCK Architects
Humble House – Coy Yiontis Architects
Jodie’s House – Casey Brown Architecture
Links Courtyard House – Inarc Architects
Main Ridge House – Noxon Giffen
Noble Hughes Residence – David Boyle Architect
Pirramimma – Peter Stutchbury Architecture
Rail House – Clare Cousins Architects
Ranley Grove House – Owen Architecture
Red Hill Stone House – O’Connor and Houle Architecture and Landscapes
Rosalie House – Owen Architecture
Sorrento Beach House – AM Architecture
Split House – BKK Architects
Stealth House – Teeland Architects
THAT House – Austin Maynard Architects
The Corner House – Shaun Lockyer Architects
The Farm – Fergus Scott Architects
Thirteenth Beach Courtyard House – Auhaus Architecture
Torquay Concrete House – Auhaus Architecture
Vaucluse House – MHN Design Union (Lawless & Meyerson Interior Design)
Waratah Bay House – Hayne Wadley Architecture

The New House over 200m2 cateogry is supported by Think Brick.

Related topics

More award

See all
Australian House of the Year: Cantala Avenue House by ME. Modest architecture with significant impacts: 2020 Houses Awards winners

A modest house in an “unremarkable but incredibly familiar” Gold Coast suburb has clinched the top prize in the 2020 Houses Awards.

Courtyard House for Fabprefab (NSW) by Chrofi with Fabprefab, New House Under 200 m². 2020 Houses Awards: Commendations

Twenty-two projects and two emerging practices have received commendations in the 2020 Houses Awards.

Cantala Avenue House by ME. 2020 Houses Awards: Australian House of the Year

The winning project celebrates a simple life and the capacity of modest architecture to impact significantly on the way we live.

Waratah Secondary House by Anthrosite. 2020 Houses Awards: Sustainability

The jury lauded this small, humble project, adding that it “delivers something that we need to see more of in our cities.”

Most read

Latest on site