Endorsed by

2017 AIDA Shortlist: Hospitality Design

The shortlist for the 14th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 31 March 2017. In the Hospitality Design category, 41 projects have been shortlisted.

2017 Hospitality Design shortlist

12-Micron – SJB

Antica Pizzeria e Cucina – Genesin Studio

Banksii Vermouth Bar and Bistro – Luchetti Krelle

Bar Brosé – Luchetti Krelle

Bikini – Travis Walton Architecture

Bodhi & Ride – Hachem

Brae Restaurant Accommodation – Six Degrees Architects

The Buena, Mosman – SJB & TRD

Campos Barangaroo – Woods Bagot

Caravan, Seoul – Flack Studio

Charlie Parker’s – Acme&Co.

Chilli Panda – Mata Design Studio

Collins Square Business and Events Centre Melbourne – Carr

Crux and Co – Architects EAT

Expat. Roasters – Travis Walton Architecture

Fred’s – Acme&Co.

Glasshouse at Goonoo Goonoo Station – Tanner Kibble Denton Architects

Great Southern Rail Platinum Club – Woods Bagot

Handpicked Wines – DesignOffice

Harry & Frankie Fitzroy – Harrison Interiors

Higher Ground – DesignOffice

Humming Puppy Sydney – Karen Abernethy Architects with Louisa Macleod

Indigo Double Bay – TomMarkHenry

M&G Café and Bar, The Star Gold Coast – Luchetti Krelle

Microluxe – Studio Edwards

Moby 3143 – We Are Huntly

Morris and Heath – Ritz&Ghougassian

No.19 – Biasol

Notel – Edwards Moore in collaboration with Studio Edwards

Penta – Ritz&Ghougassian

Sake, Flinders Lane, Melbourne – Melissa Collison Design

St Hugo – Studio-Gram

STREAT Cromwell – Six Degrees Architects

Tamate Bako – Amber Road

TarraWarra Estate Restaurant – Harrison Interiors / Karyne Murphy Studio

The Dolphin Hotel – George Livissianis

The Penny DropWe Are Huntly

The Sum Of Us – We Are Huntly

Tom Thumb – Studio Edwards & Joseph Hoang

Ume Burger – Amber Road

Zephyr, Hyatt Regency Sydney – Bates Smart

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 9 June 2017 at The Glasshouse in Melbourne. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Manly Greenhouse by Luchetti Krelle. Shortlist revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

Ninety-four entries have been shortlisted in the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards.

Blacksmith Lake Mulwala by The Stella Collective. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards shortlist:
Best Bar Design

Eighteen bars are shortlisted in the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards.

372 by Ctrl Space. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards shortlist:
Best Restaurant Design

Announced on 23 August, the shortlist for the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards includes 35 projects for Best Restaurant Design.

A Cafe Called John by Terroir Architects. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards shortlist: Best Cafe Design

Seventeen cafes are shortlisted in the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards.