Endorsed by

2017 AIDA Shortlist: Residential Decoration

The shortlist for the 14th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 31 March 2017. In the Residential Decoration category, 17 projects have been shortlisted.

2017 Residential Decoration shortlist

A Private Residence – SJB

Bondi Breeze – H Interior Design

Fitzroy Residence – Doherty Design Studio and Inarc Architects

Hardwood House – Adam Kane Architects

Hotham – Carole Whiting and Steven Whiting

Hunters Hill House – Handelsmann + Khaw

Little Parndon – Templeton Architecture

Manly Residence – Sarah Davison Interior Design

Palm Beach House – Nina Maya Interiors

Peninsula – Hare + Klein

Pyrmont Apartment – Arent&Pyke

Queenie – Nexus Designs

Rockley Gardens - Residential Decoration – Elenberg Fraser

Rose House – Watts Studio

The Eastbourne Display Suite – Bates Smart

The Melburnian – Studio Tate

Twig House – Leeton Pointon Architecture + Interiors, and Allison Pye Interiors

The Residential Decoration category is supported by Smeg.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 9 June 2017 at The Glasshouse in Melbourne. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.