Endorsed by

2017 AIDA Shortlist: Residential Design

The shortlist for the 14th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 31 March 2017. In the Residential Design category, 46 projects have been shortlisted.

2017 Residential Design shortlist

A Private Park – SJB

A Private Residence – SJB

Bellevue Hill Residence – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Belmont House – Kennedy Nolan

Clovelly Residence – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Courtyard Cottage – Wolveridge Architects

Darling Point Apartment – Brad Swartz Architects

Dorman House – Austin Maynard Architects

East Melbourne Terrace House – Woveridge Architects

Fitzroy Residence – Doherty Design Studio in collaboration with Inarc Architects

Footscray Apartment – BoardGrove Architects

Freshwater Apartment – John Wardle Architects

Halo House – Breathe Architecture

Hardwood House – Adam Kane Architects

Hawthorn House – ADDARC

Henry Street House - Eugene Cheah Architecture

Hide and Seek House – Bower Architecture

High Noon – Clare Cousins Architects

Hotham – Carole Whiting and Steven Whiting

House Au Yeung – Tribe Studio Architects

House Collins – Tribe Studio Architects

House To Catch The Sun – Make Architecture

House W – MCK Architects

Hunters Hill House – Handelsmann + Khaw

Indigo Slam – Smart Design Studio

Inverdon House – Chloe Naughton

Ivanhoe Residence – Doherty Design Studio

K Apartment – Marston Architects

Lindfield House – Tribe Studio Architects

Milsons Point Apartment - Brad Swartz Architects

Moving House – Architects EAT

Nolan House – Coy Yiontis Architects

Notts Avenue – Lawless and Meyerson

Object 01 – Object/Subject

Peninsula – Hare + Klein

Perimeter House – Make Architecture

Quarry House – Vitale Design

Redfern Terrace – SJB

Six Brookville Rd – Neometro and MA Architects

South Yarra Residence – Full of Grace Interiors

The Melburnian – Studio Tate

The Villa at Barwon Heads – Bower Architecture

Twig House – Leeton Pointon Architects + Interiors, and Allison Pye Interiors

Undercroft_Attic House – Marc & Co. Architects + Baber Studio

Waterloo Street – DKO

Yarra’s Edge Apartment – Ha – Architecture, Product & Environment

The Residential Design category is supported by Smeg.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 9 June 2017 at The Glasshouse in Melbourne. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Manatj Park (Kings Square), Perth City Link by Plan E Landscape Architects with Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects and Lyons Architects Shortlist revealed: 2019 Australian Urban Design Awards

Fifty-two entries have been shortlisted in the 2019 edition of the Australian Urban Design Awards.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. ‘Sensitive’ and ‘tactile’: The winners of the 2019 Houses Awards announced

A 110-metre-long shed has been named Australian House of the Year at the 2019 Houses Awards, announced on Friday 26 July.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. 2019 Houses Awards: Australian House of the Year

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill is winner of the award for Australian House of the Year in the 2019 Houses Awards.

The Garden Bunkie by Reddog Architects. 2019 Houses Awards: Sustainability

The Garden Bunkie by Reddog Architects is the winner of the award for Sustainability in the 2019 Houses Awards.

Most read

Latest on site