Endorsed by

2017 AIDA Shortlist: Workplace Design

The shortlist for the 14th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 31 March 2017. In the Workplace Design category, 28 projects have been shortlisted.

2017 Workplace Design shortlist

ACMI X – Six Degrees Architects

Allens (Brisbane Office) – Bates Smart

Ashurst, Sydney – Hassell

BCG Digital Ventures – Carr

BHP Billiton Workplace – BVN

Claisebrook Design Community – CODA Studio

Collins Square Business and Events Centre Melbourne – Carr

Dropbox Sydney – Gensler

Financial Services – Futurespace

Frasers Property Australia Head Office – BVN

Great Portland Estates – Make Architects

Hoyne Sydney Studio – Hoyne and Interni

Hub Melbourne – Hassell

Macquarie Fitout – Fitzpatrick+Partners Architects

Maddocks – Bates Smart

PDG Head Office – Studio Tate

Salvation Army – Bates Smart

Slack Melbourne Office – Breathe Architecture

South East Water – BVN

Swiss Re, Sydney – Hassell

Swisse Victorian Head Office – Six Degrees Architects

Sydney Processing Centre – Genton Architecture

The EDG Forum – Archer Office

Trackmaster – Amber Road

TVNZ Television Network Centre Refurbishment – Warren and Mahoney Architects Australia

University of Tasmania Executive Workplace Renewal – Liminal Spaces

WeWork Martin Place – TomMarkHenry in collaboration with WeWork

WeWork Pyrmont – TomMarkHenry in collaboration with WeWork and Crone

The Workplace Design category is supported by Laminex.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 9 June 2017 at The Glasshouse in Melbourne. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.

Most read

Latest on site