2017 Eat Drink Design shortlist: Best Restaurant Design

Announced on 18 August, the shortlist for the 2017 Eat Drink Design Awards includes 36 projects for Best Restaurant Design.

Best Restaurant Design

12-Micron – SJB

Abacus – Architects EAT

Anchovy – Fiona Lynch

Atlas Dining – GelliKovic Architects

Attica – IF Architecture

Bekya (Tramsheds, Sydney) – Juicy Design

Bessie – Ctrl Space

Cairo Takeaway – Carnival Design Studio

Cirrus Dining – Pascale Gomes McNabb (PGMD) in collaboration with Terroir

Cutler and Co. – IF Architecture

Etta – IF Architecture

Fratelli Fresh – Melissa Collison Design

Fred’s – Acme and Co.

Giant Steps – Bergman and Co.

Glasshouse at Goonoo Goonoo Station – Tanner Kibble Denton Architects

Hurricanes Grill Narellan – Luchetti Krelle

Jackalope - Doot Doot Doot – Carr in Collaboration with Fabio Ongarato Design

Jade Temple – Grant Cheyne

Lazy Su – BrandWorks

Long Chim – Technē Architecture and Interior Design

M and G Cafe and Bar – Luchetti Krelle

Madame Shanghai – Melissa Collison Design

Mei Wei Dumplings – Luchetti Krelle

Mezz - Kitchen and Bar – Studio Y.

Mode Kitchen and Bar – Luchetti Krelle

Piccolino – Hachem Australia

Piermont Restaurant – Hecker Guthrie

Shobosho – Studio-Gram

Smallfry Seafood – Sans-Arc Studio

The George on Collins – Hecker Guthrie

Ume Burger – Amber Road

Uncle Collins – Foolscap Studio

Vasse Felix – Hecker Guthrie and Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects

Viet Next Door – Genesin Studio

Wilson and Market – Kestie Lane Studio

Workshop Brothers, Glen Waverley – Studio Esteta

See a full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

The winners will be announced Tuesday 14 November at the official awards ceremony held at The Arts Centre in Melbourne.

The 2017 Eat Drink Design Awards are organized by Architecture Media and supported by principal partner Taubmans; major partners Planned Cover and Shadowfax Wines; and supporting partners Tait, Stellar Works, MAP Furniture, Schiavello and Latitude.

Related topics

More award

See all
Blacksmith Lake Mulwala by The Stella Collective. Winners revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

The winners of the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards were announced at a ceremony in Melbourne on 12 November.

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Hall of Fame

Cumulus Inc. by Pascale Gomes-McNabb.

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards: Best Installation Design

The Magic Box by Liminal Objects with Van Tuil.

Most read

Latest on site