Endorsed by

2018 AIDA Shortlist: Public Design

The shortlist for the 15th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 21 March 2018. In the Public Design category, 17 projects have been shortlisted.

2018 Public Design shortlist

259 Queen Street Main Lobby Refurbishment – Cox Architecture

Australian Embassy Bangkok – BVN

Bendigo Hospital – Silver Thomas Hanley in collaboration with Bates Smart

Bunjil PlaceFJMT

Canberra Airport – International – Guida Moseley Brown Architects

Frankston Primary School Early Learning Centre – Chaulk Studio

Goodstart Early Learning Adelaide Street – Gray Puksand and Greenedge Design

Guardian Early Learning Centre Barangaroo – Collins and Turner

Latrobe Regional GalleryNAAU

Presbyterian Ladies College Performing Arts Centre – Cox Architecture

Sir Louis Matheson Library – Cox Architecture

Space and Time – Russell and George

Stella Maris Catholic Church, Maroochydore – Deicke Richards

T2 Departures – Luxury Retail – NH Architecture

The Spot Student Spaces, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Melbourne – DesignInc

Waranara Early Learning Centre – Fox Johnston

Wynyard Walk – Woods Bagot

The Rublic Design category is supported by Easycraft.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 25 May 2018 at Hyatt Regency in Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the 2019 National Prizes at the National Architecture Conference in Melbourne.

Gen–Y House, part of White Gum Valley in Perth. The project, designed by David Barr Architects, is one of the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living’s sixteen Living Labs. 2019 National Prizes: Leadership in Sustainability Prize

The 2019 Leadership in Sustainability Prize is awarded to the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living.

Professor Helen Lochhead. 2019 National Prizes: Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize

The 2019 Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize is awarded to Helen Lochhead.

Sobi Slingsby. 2019 National Prizes: BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize

Sobi Slingsby is awarded the BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize.