2018 AIDA Shortlist: Residential Design

The shortlist for the 15th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 21 March 2018. In the Residential Design category, 48 projects have been shortlisted.

2018 Residential Design shortlist

Aberfeldie Cellar – Co Lab Design Studio

Armadale Residence – Travis Walton Architecture

Beach House – SJB

Bondi Residence – Tom Mark Henry

Brunswick West House – Taylor Knights

Campbell Street – DKO and Slab Architecture

Canning Cottage – Bicker Design

Centennial Park House – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

City Fringe – Hare and Klein

Clark House – SJB Interiors

Concrete Conceal House – Tecture Architecture and Interior Design with Swee Design (Styling and Art Direction)

Coogee House II – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Crescent House – Deicke Richards

Crown Street Apartment – Brooke Aitken Design

Darlinghurst Residence – SJB

East Malvern House – Made By Cohen and Penny Kinsella Architects

Elwood House – Hecker Guthrie in collaboration with Woods Bagot

Gordon House – Austin Design Associates

Hawksburn House – Susi Leeton Architects and Interiors

Highbury Grove – Ritz and Ghougassian

Hornsby Residence – Conrad Architects

House 28 – Studio Edwards

House Pranayama – Architect Prineas

IIuka House – Alexander and Co

Kawaii Platypi – Splinter Society Architecture

King George – Robeson Architects

Loft House x2 – Brad Swartz Architects

Main Ridge House – Studio Griffiths

Millswood House – Studio Gram with Kate Russo

Netherlee – Carole Whiting Interiors in association with Brayshaw Architects

Newmarket Residence – Daniella Rowles Design

Nightingale 1 – Breathe Architecture

North Bondi Penthouse – SJB

North Melbourne Terrace – Matt Gibson Architecture and Design

Oreo House – Taylor Pressly Architects

Paddington House – Fiona Lynch

Pool Pavilion – Studio Griffiths

QP Residence – Studio R Architecture and Design

Red Hill Farm House – Carr

St Vincents Place Residence – B.E Architecture

The Eyrie – Inarc Architects

The Glasshouse – Nina Maya Interiors

The Riley – SJB

The Rochford, Erskineville – Fox Johnston

Triangle House – Molecule Studio

Wildcoast – Rachcoff Vella Architecture

Woollahra House – Handelsmann and Khaw

York Street – Jackson Clements Burrows

The Residential Design category is supported by Smeg.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 25 May 2018 at Hyatt Regency in Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Will and Co by Alexander and Co. Shortlist revealed: 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards

The shortlist for the 17th annual Australian Interior Design Awards has been announced.

Avli by Tashas by B and S Studio. 2020 AIDA Shortlist: Hospitality Design

In the Hospitality Design category of the 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards 45 projects have been shortlisted.

17 Spring Street by Bates Smart. 2020 AIDA Shortlist: Installation Design

Installation Design shortlist for the 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards.

Adelaide Botanic High School by Cox Architecture and DesignInc. 2020 AIDA Shortlist: Public Design

Public Design shortlist for the 2020 Australian Interior Design Awards.

Most read

Latest on site