Endorsed by

2018 AIDA Shortlist: Hospitality Design

The shortlist for the 15th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 21 March 2018. In the Hospitality Design category, 38 projects have been shortlisted.

2018 Hospitality Design shortlist

Above Board – Chris James Studio

Angus and Bon – Bergman and Co

Barangaroo House – H and E Architects with Etic

Bentwood – Ritz and Ghougassian

Bowlsome – Williams Burton Leopardi

Brunetti Flinders Lane – Technē Architecture and Interior Design

Chin Chin – George Livissianis

Collins Street Undercroft – peckvonhartel

Cutler & Co. – IF Architecture

Domaine Chandon – Foolscap Studio

Fonda Mexican, Bondi – Studio Esteta

Four Points by Sheraton Docklands – DKO

Highroad – Foolscap Studio

HWKR Food Centre – Craig Tan Architects

Ishizuka – Russell & George

Jackalope – Carr

Kingsleys Woolloomooloo – SJB

Larmont Hotel – Hassell

Longsong – Jackson Clements Burrows with John van Haandel

Melt – Studio Gram

Mitchelton Winery Hotel – Hecker Guthrie

Monroe – DKO

Paramount House Hotel – Breathe Architecture

Piccolino – Hachem

Point Leo Estate – Jolson Architecture and Interiors

Pumphouse Point Retreat – Jaws Interiors and Jaws Architects

Pumphouse Point Shorehouse Addition – Jaws Interiors and Jaws Architects

Q Le Baker – Adele Bates

Raku – Facet Studio

Redroaster – The Stella Collective

Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera – Alexander and Co with Tribe Studio Architects

Shobosho – Studio Gram

The Budapest Café – Biasol

Viet Next Door – Genesin Studio

Wagaya – Span Design

West Hotel – Woods Bagot

Wickens at the Royal Mail – Byrne Architects

Workshop Brothers, Glen Waverley – Studio Esteta

The Hospitality Design category is supported by Brintons.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 25 May 2018 at Hyatt Regency in Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Manatj Park (Kings Square), Perth City Link by Plan E Landscape Architects with Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects and Lyons Architects Shortlist revealed: 2019 Australian Urban Design Awards

Fifty-two entries have been shortlisted in the 2019 edition of the Australian Urban Design Awards.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. ‘Sensitive’ and ‘tactile’: The winners of the 2019 Houses Awards announced

A 110-metre-long shed has been named Australian House of the Year at the 2019 Houses Awards, announced on Friday 26 July.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. 2019 Houses Awards: Australian House of the Year

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill is winner of the award for Australian House of the Year in the 2019 Houses Awards.

The Garden Bunkie by Reddog Architects. 2019 Houses Awards: Sustainability

The Garden Bunkie by Reddog Architects is the winner of the award for Sustainability in the 2019 Houses Awards.

Most read

Latest on site