Endorsed by

2018 AIDA Shortlist: Installation Design

The shortlist for the 15th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 21 March 2018. In the Installation Design category, 16 projects have been shortlisted.

2018 Installation Design shortlist

Cabrini Paediatric Ward – DesignInc with ENESS

Beyond Hurstville – Woods Bagot

Footprints – Hassell

Ground Up: Building Big Ideas, Together – Design, Museums Victoria

Invisible Bars – Edwards Moore

Lexus Design Pavilion 2017 – Etic

Maticevski: Dark Wonderland – Studio Wonder

Myer Autumn Runway ‘It’s Not Just Fashion’ – Gloss Creative

Obsidian – Cottee Parker Architects

One Sydney Park Display Suite – Make Architects with LAVA on behalf of HPG

Paragon – SJB

Space and Time – Russell and George

The Project (Stormtech) – Cox Architecture

This Is A Voice Turbine Hall Installations – Studioplusthree

W Shanghai – Fabio Ongarato Design

Watchmaker – Folk Architects

The Installation Design category is supported by Bespoke Careers.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 25 May 2018 at Hyatt Regency in Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the 2019 National Prizes at the National Architecture Conference in Melbourne.

Gen–Y House, part of White Gum Valley in Perth. The project, designed by David Barr Architects, is one of the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living’s sixteen Living Labs. 2019 National Prizes: Leadership in Sustainability Prize

The 2019 Leadership in Sustainability Prize is awarded to the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living.

Professor Helen Lochhead. 2019 National Prizes: Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize

The 2019 Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize is awarded to Helen Lochhead.

Sobi Slingsby. 2019 National Prizes: BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize

Sobi Slingsby is awarded the BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize.