2018 AIDA Shortlist: Retail Design

The shortlist for the 15th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 21 March 2018. In the Retail Design category, 21 projects have been shortlisted.

2018 Retail Design shortlist

Acne Studios, Sydney – Acne Studios Design Team and H&E Architects

Aje Adelaide – We Are Triibe

Aje Perth – We Are Triibe

AMG Performance Centre – Turner in collaboration with Gellink and Schwämmlein Architekten and Heller Design Studios

Bec and Bridge – George Livissianis

Casa Artedomus – The Stella Collective and Thomas Coward Studio

Craft – Karen Abernethy

David Jones Food Hall Bondi Junction – Landini Associates

Domaine Chandon – Foolscap Studio

Hairo – Span Design

Jardan Sydney – IF Architecture

L’eclisse – Chris Connell Design

LEFT – Studio Edwards

Masons Flinders Lane – Cox Architecture

Milligram – Studio Y

Sarah and Sebastian Flagship – Landini Associates

Space and Time – Russell and George

Stylecraft – Woods Bagot

T2 Departures - Luxury Retail – NH Architecture

TDE. Melbourne Flagship – Pattern Studio

The Tea Centre – McCartney Design

The Retail Design category is supported by Laminex.

The Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday 25 May 2018 at Hyatt Regency in Sydney. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Victorian Architecture Medal: Town Hall Broadmeadows by Kerstin Thompson Architects . Suburban town hall redevelopment wins top Victorian architecture award

Kerstin Thompson Architects’ redevelopment of Town Hall Broadmeadows has been awarded the top honour in the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

The Queensland Architecture Medallion:
Mon Repos Turtle Centre by Kirk. Turtle conservation centre wins top honour at Queensland Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 Queensland Architecture Awards on 9 July.

Phoenix Central Park by Durbach Block Jaggers and John Wardle Architects. Durbach Block Jaggers, John Wardle Architects win highest honour at 2020 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the NSW awards via a live broadcast on 3 July.

Salisbury Community Hub by Hassell. 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards on 2 July.

Most read

Latest on site