2018 Eat Drink Design Awards shortlist: Best Bar Design

Announced on 24 August, the shortlist for the 2018 Eat Drink Design Awards includes 19 projects for Best Bar Design:

Above Board – Chris James Studio

All Hands Brewing House – Maddison Architects

Anchovy Bandit – Sans-Arc Studio

Barangaroo House – Collins and Turner, H&E Architects and Etic

Baroq House – Hachem

Biggie Smalls Windsor – Technē Architecture and Interior Design

Bouzy Bar à Vin – Jason M Jones and Brahman Perera

Chandon Australia – Foolscap Studio

East Village Hotel – Alexander and Co.

Imperial Hotel – Alexander and Co.

Kicks – Zwei Interiors Architecture

Malt and Juniper – Sans-Arc Studio

Market Grounds – Woods Bagot

Palace Central Cinemas – Design Office

Pentolina – Biasol

Port Office Hotel – Nick Tyson Architecture

Shoal Bay Country Club – Luchetti Krelle

The Fernery Mosman – Pony Design Co.

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay – Tom Mark Henry

See a full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

The winners will be announced at the official awards ceremony on Tuesday 13 November to be held at Lumiare in South Melbourne.

The 2018 Eat Drink Design Awards are organized by Architecture Media and supported by major partner Shadowfax Wines; supporting partners Euro Cave, Laminex, Latitude, Ownworld, Planned Cover, Roca, Schiavello, Tait; and event partners Four Pillars and Sample.

More award

See all
Salisbury Community Hub by Hassell. 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards on 2 July.

Pingelly Recreation and Cultural Centre by Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects with Advanced Timber Concepts Studio. 2020 WA Architecture Awards

A sustainable timber building that draws of regional community spirit and a history of Indigenous AFL players has taken out the top honour at the …

STEAM Building Darwin High School by Hully Liveris Design Company and Jackman Gooden Architects. 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards.

Kingborough Community Hub by March Studio. 2020 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

Reinvention and reuse reigned supreme in the 2020 Tasmanian Architecture Awards announced via a live broadcast by the Australian Institute of Architects.

Most read

Latest on site