2018 Houses Awards shortlist: Apartment or Unit

Fifteen projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2018 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 27 July at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney.

2018 shortlist: Apartment or Unit

105 Macquarie Street Apartments – Preston Lane Architects

Apartment 6.04, Peel by Milieu – Design Office and DKO Architecture (base building)

Boneca Apartment – Brad Swartz Architects

Campbell Street – DKO Architecture and Slab

Cleveland RooftopSJB

Crown Street Apartment – Brooke Aitken Design

Lighthouse Apartment – Arent and Pyke

Loft House x2 – Brad Swartz Architects

Nightingale 1 – Breathe Architecture

North Perth TownhouseSimon Pendal Architect

Pier Apartment – Brendan Wong Design

Studio 1 – Agius Scorpo Architects

Townhouse 03, Hertford Street Townhouses – Design Office

Triplex Apartment – Luigi Rosselli Architects

Type St Apartment – Tsai Design

The Apartment or Unit category is supported by Maximum. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site