Endorsed by

2018 Houses Awards shortlist: House Alteration and Addition over 200m2

Forty-eight projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2018 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 27 July at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney.

2018 shortlist: House Alteration and Addition over 200m2

102 The Mill – Carter Williamson

Amarelo Terrace – Arent and Pyke

Argyle Street Apartments – Pandolfini Architects

B and B Residence – Hogg and Lamb

Binary House – Christopher Polly Architect

Boneo Country House – John Wardle Architects

Bouwman House – Sam Crawford Architects

Bowden Bajko House – Davis and Davis Architects

Brick Residence Elsternwick – Preston Lane Architects

Crescent House – Deicke Richards

Curatorial House – Arent and Pyke and Luke Moloney Architecture

East Malvern House – Penny Kinsella Architects and Made By Cohen

Elberfeld House – Jane Riddell Architects

Fawkner Street – Workshop Architecture

Glebe Red – Benn and Penna Architecture

Green Gables – Studio Tate

Guerilla Bay – Spaceagency Architects

Halo House – Bayley Ward

Hargrave – CM Studio

Hatherlie – Andrew Simpson Architects

Hawksburn House – Susi Leeton Architects and Interiors

Hiro-En HouseMatt Gibson Architecture and Design

House Howley – Mark Szczerbicki Design Studio

House PranayamaArchitect Prineas

Italianate House – Renato D’Ettorre Architects

James Street Residence – B.E Architecture

King Bill – Austin Maynard Architects

Mawhera Extension – Preston Lane Architects

Millswood House – Studio-Gram with Kate Russo

Minallo Residence – Jaws Architects

Moreton Manor – CO-AP Architects with Design 5 Architects

Morningside Residence – Kieron Gait Architects

North Melbourne Terrace – Matt Gibson Architecture and Design

Palmerston St – Vittino Ashe

Parmelia Street HousePhilip Stejskal Architecture

PerfPad – Northbourne Architecture and Design

Pine St House – Hassell

Port Melbourne House – Winter Architecture

Project Nymph – Zen Architects

Red Hill Residence – Travis Walton Architecture

Sibling House – Grove Architects

St Vincents Place Residence – B.E Architecture

Swanston Street House – Robert Simeoni Architects

The Great Australian Bight – Multiplicity

The Tama Tee House – Luigi Rosselli Architects

Toorak Road House – O’Connor and Houle Architecture and Landscape

Woollahra Terrace – Neeson Murcutt Architects

Yeronga House – Tim Bennetton Architects

The House Alteration and Addition over 200m2 category is supported by Haymes Paint. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.

Most read

Latest on site