2018 Houses Awards shortlist: House in a Heritage Context

Fifteen projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2018 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 27 July at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney.

2018 shortlist: House in a Heritage Context

1 of 16 – Panovscott Architects

Apartment in Rozelle – Bonus and Associates

Blue Magnolia – MGA.I

Bolt Hole – Panovscott Architects

Dixon Chambers – Rosstang Architects

Elberfeld House – Jane Riddell Architects

Fitzroy House – Rob Kennon Architects

Hatherlie – Andrew Simpson Architects

Hiro-En HouseMatt Gibson Architecture and Design

James Street Residence – B.E Architecture

Moreton Manor – CO-AP Architects with Design 5 Architects

North Melbourne Terrace – Matt Gibson Architecture and Design

Robertson Dwelling – Smith and Tzannes

St Vincents Place Residence – B.E Architecture

Toorak Road House – O’Connor and Houle Architecture and Landscape

The House in a Heritage Context category is supported by the Heritage Council of Victoria and the Heritage Council of NSW. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site