2018 Houses Awards shortlist: New House over 200 m2

Thirty-eight projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2018 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 27 July at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney.

2018 shortlist: New House over 200 m2

41 Lakeside Drive – Honed Architecture

Avonlea – Robinson Architects

Barwon Heads House – Lovell Burton Architecture

Beach House – Clayton Orszaczky

Bellerine Pavilion House – Tecture Architecture and Interior Design

Blinco Street House – Philip Stejskal Architecture

Cabbage Tree House – Peter Stutchbury Architecture

Cedar House – JPE Design Studio with Emma Jane Design

Coastal Garden House – Neeson Murcutt Architects

Concrete Conceal House – Tecture Architecture and Interior Design

Coogee House II – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Farm Hill House – Preston Lane Architects

Fitzroy Lane House – Kennedy Nolan

Glenlyon Estate – Push Architecture and Louise Walsh Interior Design

Greenacres – Austin Maynard Architects

H House – Marston Architects

Haxstead Garden House, Central Tilba NSW – Tobias Partners

House at Ben Buckler – Scale Architecture

House Frances – Those Architects

House with a Guest Room – Andrew Power

Inside Outside House – Craig Steere Architects

Iron Maiden House – CplusC Architectural Workshop

Layer House – Robson Rak Architecture and Interiors

Lune de Sang PavilionCHROFI

Mixed Use House – Matt Gibson Architecture and Design with DDB Design

Mount Macedon House – Field Office Architecture

Newport House – Koichi Takada Architects

Parkside House – Cera Stribley Architects

Red Hill Farm House – Carr with Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

Roscommon House – Neil Cownie Architect

Studley Park House – March Studio

Sunrise House – MCK Architects

Swan – Collins Caddaye Architects

The Books House – Luigi Rosselli Architects

Thoma House – Candalepas Associates

Tinbeerwah House – Teeland Architects

Tucks Ridge House – Adrian Bonomi, Architect

Two Halves – Moloney Architects

The New House over 200 m2 category is supported by Think Brick Australia. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Bendigo Hospital Project by Oculus with Paul Thompson 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards announced

The Australian Institute of Landscape Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards.

Cloud Cottage by Takt Studio. 2019 NSW Country Division Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has revealed the winners of the 2019 edition of the NSW Country Division Awards.

Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. Shortlist revealed: 2019 National Architecture Awards

Buildings that demonstrate the value of architecture through public benefit and commitments to social and environmental sustainability make up the shortlist of the 2019 National …

Manly Greenhouse by Luchetti Krelle. Shortlist revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

Ninety-four entries have been shortlisted in the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards.

Most read

Latest on site