Endorsed by

2018 Houses Awards shortlist: Sustainability

Eighteen projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2018 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 27 July at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney.

2018 shortlist: Sustainability

102 The Mill – Carter Williamson

Apple Crate Shack – AKA

Avonlea – Robinson Architects

Barwon Heads House – Lovell Burton Architecture

Bondi House – James Garvan Architecture

Bruny Island Hideaway – Maguire and Devine Architects

Casa Crisp – Buck and Simple

Cleveland RooftopSJB

Coogee House II – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Hidden Studio – Harley Graham Architects

House A – Whispering Smith

Joyful House – Mihaly Slocombe

Nightingale 1 – Breathe Architecture

Nulla Vale House and Shed – MRTN Architects

Old Waratah Road House – Michael Chang and Bridget Crowe

Project Nymph – Zen Architects

Springhill House – Lovell Burton Architecture

Three Piece House – Trias

The Sustainability category is supported by Sussex. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes Winners announced: 2019 National Prizes

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the 2019 National Prizes at the National Architecture Conference in Melbourne.

Gen–Y House, part of White Gum Valley in Perth. The project, designed by David Barr Architects, is one of the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living’s sixteen Living Labs. 2019 National Prizes: Leadership in Sustainability Prize

The 2019 Leadership in Sustainability Prize is awarded to the Cooperative Research Centre for Low Carbon Living.

Professor Helen Lochhead. 2019 National Prizes: Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize

The 2019 Paula Whitman Leadership in Gender Equity Prize is awarded to Helen Lochhead.

Sobi Slingsby. 2019 National Prizes: BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize

Sobi Slingsby is awarded the BlueScope Glenn Murcutt Student Prize.

Most read

Latest on site