Endorsed by

2019 AIDA Shortlist: Hospitality Design

The shortlist for the 16th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 20 March 2019. In the Hospitality Design category, 34 projects have been shortlisted.

2019 Hospitality Design shortlist

2 Southbank – BVN

Agostino – Chris Connell Design

Bankvale Run – Clarke Hopkins Clarke

Bicycle Thieves – Pierce Widera

Cheek – Pierce Widera

Chinta Ria Soul – Wall Architects

Edition Roasters – Amber Road

Freycinet Lodge Coastal Pavilions – Liminal Architecture

Future Future – Olaver Architecture

Harbord Diggers Club – Fender Katsalidis

Izakaya Michi – Michiru Design Studio in collaboration with Toland Architects

Locura – Pattern Studio

Malt and Juniper –Sans-Arc Studio

Many Little – Hecker Guthrie

Matcha-Ya –McCartney Design

Microsoft Technology Centre – Tom Mark Henry

Nineteen at The Star – Mim Design

Northern Beaches Hospital Forest Kitchen (Food Hall) – Torca

Paragon Hotel Rooftop – Tzannes

Pentolina – Biasol

Persone Bar and Restaurant – Plus

Project 281 – Splinter Society Architecture

Restaurant Navi – Finnis Architects

Rick Stein at Bannisters – Alwill Interiors, Miwa Design and Molnar Freeman

Rivershed – Fellow Interiors and Tim Stewart Architects

Rustica – Bergman and Co.

Sable Drop – Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

Sake Manly – Luchetti Krelle

Sebastian Beach Bar and Grill – Ewert Leaf

Sensory Lab – Studio Esteta

Shinbashi – Pierce Widera

Sister of Soul – Pierce Widera

United Places Botanic Gardens South Yarra – Carr

Veneziano Cafe – Techne Architecture and Interior Design

The Hospitality Design category is supported by Oblica.

The Australian Interior Design Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala banquet at the Forum Melbourne on 31 May. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.