2019 AIDA Shortlist: Public Design

The shortlist for the 16th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 20 March 2019. In the Public Design category, 19 projects have been shortlisted.

2019 Public Design shortlist

161 Collins Street – Bates Smart

Bille Brown Theatre – Conrad Gargett

Curtin Think Space – Arcadia Design Studio

Dangrove – Tzannes

Green Square Library and Plaza – Studio Hollenstein with Stewart Architecture

Macquarie University C7A MAZE – Architectus

Melbourne Central Arcade – Kennedy Nolan

Mentone Grammar School, Keith Jones Learning Centre – Hayball


Moot Court Learning Precinct, Monash Faculty of Law – Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

No.1 Martin Place – Siren Design Group and Adriano Pupilli Architects

Orygen and OYH Parkville – Billard Leece Partnership

Perth Children’s Hospital – JCY Architects and Urban Designers, Cox Architecture and Billard Leece Partnership with HKS Inc.

RMIT University School of Fashion and Textiles City Campus – Spowers

South Melbourne Primary School – Hayball

The Dreamlab, Sydney Story Factory Parramatta – Laboratory for Visionary Architecture

UniSA Business School Hub – MPH Architects

Victoria University Building C Lecture Theatres – DesignInc

Waltzing Matilda Centre – Cox Architecture

The Public Design category is supported by Novas.

The Australian Interior Design Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala banquet at the Forum Melbourne on 31 May. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Bendigo Hospital Project by Oculus with Paul Thompson 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards announced

The Australian Institute of Landscape Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards.

Cloud Cottage by Takt Studio. 2019 NSW Country Division Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has revealed the winners of the 2019 edition of the NSW Country Division Awards.

Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. Shortlist revealed: 2019 National Architecture Awards

Buildings that demonstrate the value of architecture through public benefit and commitments to social and environmental sustainability make up the shortlist of the 2019 National …

Manly Greenhouse by Luchetti Krelle. Shortlist revealed: 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

Ninety-four entries have been shortlisted in the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards.

Most read

Latest on site