2019 AIDA Shortlist: Residential Design

The shortlist for the 16th annual Australian Interior Design Awards was released on 20 March 2019. In the Residential Design category, 62 projects have been shortlisted.

2019 Residential Design shortlist

Albert Street – Milieu Creative

Arc Side – Jolson

B and B Residence – Hogg and Lamb

Barwon Heads House – Lovell Burton Architects

Batavia South Yarra – Robson Rak Architects and Interior Designers

Bayside House – Adam Kane Architects

Bernie’s Beach – Sally Caroline

Bondi Pacific Apartment – Redgen Mathieson

Camperdown Warehouse – Archer Office

Caroline House – Cera Stribley Architects

Caroline House – Kennedy Nolan

Casa Atrio – Biasol

Cedar Cabin – Nicholas Gurney

Challis Avenue Apartment – Retallack Thompson

Chloé – Templeton Architecture

Cloud House – Akin Atelier

Connect Six – Whiting Architects

Cornerstone House – Splinter Society Architecture

Courted House – Breakspear Architects

Crescent Head House – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Darlinghurst Terrace – Tom Mark Henry

Edsall Street – Ritz and Ghougassian

Elsternwick House – Wellard Architects

Extruded House – MCK Architecture and Interiors

Fairfield House – Heartly

Fitzroy Terrace – Taylor Knights

Foreshore House – Venn Architects

GB House – Renato D’Ettorre Architects

Georgina – Templeton Architecture

Hawthorn House – Edition Office

HDP Residence – Genesin Studio

Her Majesty’s – Nexus Designs

His and Her House – FMD Architects

Hyde Residence – Tzannes

Italianate House – Renato D’Ettorre Architects

Kew Apartment – Sarah Wolfendale Interior Design

Malvern Residence – Williams Burton Leopardi

Manor House – Venn Architects

Merricks Guest House – Studio Esteta

New Modern – Bower Architecture and Interiors

NNH Residence – Mim Design

Oak House – Kennedy Nolan

Oak Tree House – Susi Leeton Architects

Pacific House – Penman Brown Interior Design

Page Street House – Wellard Architects

Penthouse I – Lawless and Meyerson

Peppertree House – Alwill Interiors and Luigi Roselli Architects

Point Lonsdale House – Edition Office

Portman Street Terraces – CO-AP

Powell Street House – Robert Simeoni Architects

Sage House – Carole Whiting Interiors and Design

SAR Residence – Mim Design

SLD Residence – Davidov Architects

TGIPF Townhouses – Tecture Architecture and Interior Design

The Clubhouse – Wolveridge Architects

The Esplanade – Golden

The Peak – Grimshaw

The Ridgeway House – Ha Architecture

The Villa – Lahaus Studio

Woodside Residence – Enoki

Woollahra Courtyard House – CO-AP

Woollahra House – Nobbs Radford Architects

The Residential Design category is supported by Smeg.

The Australian Interior Design Awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia and Artichoke magazine, and will be announced at a gala banquet at the Forum Melbourne on 31 May. See more images of the shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site