Endorsed by

2019 Houses Awards shortlist: New House over 200m2

Thirty-seven projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2019 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 26 July at Melbourne’s Plaza Ballroom.

2019 shortlist: New House over 200 m2

Almora House – Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects

Ascot Veil – Wolveridge Architects

Bayside House – Adam Kane Architects

Blade House – Takt Studio

Bluff House – Rob Kennon Architects

Brighton House – Architecture Caisson

Bundeena Beach House – Grove Architects

Bundeena House – RAA Architects

Canopy House – Leeton Pointon Architects and Interiors and Allison Pye Interiors

Castle Cove House – TERROIR in collaboration with Pascale Gomes-McNabb Design

Cloister House – MORQ

Cornerstone House – Splinter Society Architecture

Cove House – Justin Humphrey Architect

Crescent House – Matthew Woodward Architecture

Daylesford Longhouse – Partners Hill

Folding Floor House – Crosshatch

G B House – Renato D’Ettorre Architects

Haverbrack House – Emma Tulloch Architects

Hawthorn House – Edition Office

House at Otago Bay – Topology Studio

House at Prickly Rocks – O’Connor and Houle Architecture and Landscapes

Indooroopilly House – Owen Architecture and Lineburg Wang

Mermaid Beach Residence – B.E Architecture

Mermaid Multihouse – Partners Hill with Hogg and Lamb

Minka Twins – Bureau Proberts

NNE House – Planned Living Architects

North Curl Curl Residence – Andrew Donaldson Architecture and Design

PICARD – David Barr Architects in association with Ross Brewin Architect

Point Lonsdale House – Edition Office

Salmon – FGR Architects

Sea Deck – Tim Ditchfield Architects

Spinnaker House – Sparks Architects

Stirling Residence – Adam Johnson Design

Sugar Gum House – Architects Ink

The Bird Cage – Tim Ditchfield Architects

Torquay House – Eldridge Anderson

Woollahra Courtyard House – CO-AP

The New House over 200 m2 category is supported by PGH Bricks and Pavers. See the full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.