2019 Houses Awards shortlist: Sustainability

Twenty projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2019 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced at a gala presentation on Friday 26 July at Melbourne’s Plaza Ballroom.

2019 shortlist: Sustainability

Bay Guarella House – Peter Stutchbury Architecture

Biophilia - Slate House Northcote – Melbourne Design Studios

Brick and Gable House – Breathe Architecture

Bundeena Beach House – Grove Architects

Bundeena House – RAA Architects

Elemental House – Ben Callery Architects

Ferry Road – Anderson Architecture

Freshwater Art House – David Boyle Architect

Harriet House – Bligh Graham Architects

Hart House – Casey Brown Architecture

Lilyfield House – David Haseler and Angela Rheinlaender

Palmyra II – Turner

PICARD – David Barr Architects in association with Ross Brewin Architect

Point Lonsdale House – Edition Office

Princess Street House – Owen Architecture

Scarborough and Welkin – Justin Mallia Architecture

South Cres – Arkit

Spinnaker House – Sparks Architects

The Garden Bunkie – Reddog Architects

The Seed House – Fitzpatrick and Partners

The Sustainability category is supported by Sussex. See the full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Phoenix Central Park by Durbach Block Jaggers and John Wardle Architects. Durbach Block Jaggers, John Wardle Architects win highest honour at 2020 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the NSW awards via a live broadcast on 3 July.

Salisbury Community Hub by Hassell. 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards on 2 July.

Pingelly Recreation and Cultural Centre by Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects with Advanced Timber Concepts Studio. 2020 WA Architecture Awards

A sustainable timber building that draws of regional community spirit and a history of Indigenous AFL players has taken out the top honour at the …

STEAM Building Darwin High School by Hully Liveris Design Company and Jackman Gooden Architects. 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards.