2020 Houses Awards shortlist: Alteration and Addition over 200m2

Thirty-six projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2020 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced on 31 July.

House Alteration and Addition over 200m2 shortlist

Bonview House – Phooey Architects

Butterfly House– Pleysier Perkins

Cantala Avenue House – ME

Cardigan Place Residence – MA Architects

Castlecrag House – Polly Harbison Design

Central Park Road Residence II – Studiofour

Clinker Brick House – Studio Bright

CLT House – FMD Architects

Coiled House – David Boyle Architect

Cooks River House – Studioplusthree

Courtyard House – Joe Agius Architect

Customs House – MHN Design Union / Lawless and Meyerson

Drill Hall House – Tobias Partners

Elm Tree Place – Eastop Architects

Elwood House – AM Architecture

Gallery House – Grove Architects

Grant Pirrie House – Virginia Kerridge Architect

Henley Clays – Benn and Penna Architecture

House RV – Plus Minus Design

K&T’s Place – Nielsen Jenkins

Lindfield House – Polly Harbison Design

Malvern Garden House – Taylor Knights

Marine Residence – David Barr Architects

Northcote House – Melanie Beynon Architecture and Design

Park House – Phooey Architects

Park Road – LineburgWang

Rae Rae House – Austin Maynard Architects

Reed House – Beth George, Architect

Richmond House – Studio Bright

Ruckers Hill House – Studio Bright

Runic Street Garden House – Myers Ellyett

Symmons Plains – Cumulus Studio

Three Stories North – Splinter Society Architecture

Tree House – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Wooloowin House – Nielsen Jenkins

Wyoming – Inarc Architects

The House Alteration and Addition over 200m2 category is supported by Taubmans. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site