2020 Houses Awards shortlist: House in a Heritage Context

Twenty projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2020 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced on 31 July.

2020 shortlist: House in a Heritage Context

Atop a Shop – Tsai Design

Cardigan Place Residence – MA Architects

Clinker Brick House – Studio Bright

Concert Hall House – Pandolfini Architects

Darlinghurst House – Brad Swartz Architects

Drill Hall House – Tobias Partners

Elwood House – AM Architecture

Fitzroy North House 02 – Rob Kennon Architects

Gallery House – Grove Architects

Harry and Viv’s House – Ha

Northcote Residence III – Project 12 Architecture

Paddington House 05 – Alison Nobbs and Sean Radford

Park Life – Architecture Architecture

Rae Rae House – Austin Maynard Architects

Ruckers Hill House – Studio Bright

Sorrento House – Cera Stribley

Split House – FMD Architects

Subiaco House – Vokes and Peters

Symmons Plains – Cumulus Studio

Welcome to the Jungle House – C Plus C Architectural Workshop

The House in a Heritage Context category is supported by the Heritage Council of Victoria. See the full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site