2020 Houses Awards shortlist: New House over 200m2

Twenty-nine projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2020 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced on 31 July.

New House over 200m2 shortlist:

Ballast Point House – Fox Johnston

Bangalley – Casey Brown Architecture

Basin Beach House – Peter Stutchbury Architecture

Beaumaris House – Clare Cousins Architects

Bendalong Beach House – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects

Blackheath House – James Stockwell Architect

Breezeway House – David Boyle Architect

Casa X – Branch Studio Architects

Casuarina House – Vokes and Peters

Caulfield North Residence – Travis Walton Architecture

Cliff House – Auhaus Architecture

Eagle’s Nest – Ian Bennett Design Studio

Edgar’s Creek House – Breathe Architecture

Flinders House – Sally Draper Architects

Glebe House – Chenchow Little Architects

Kindred – Panov Scott Architects

On the Promised Land – Cox Architecture

Pandanus – Sparks Architects

Point Nepean Residence – B.E Architecture

Silver Linings – Rachcoff Vella Architecture

Sorrento Beach House – Pandolfini Architects

Split Home – Seidler Group

Subiaco House – Vokes and Peters

The Reading Room – Reddog Architects

The Stringybark Residence – Jaws Architects

Tulipwood House – Auhaus Architecture

Two Sheds – Dreamer with Roger Nelson

Union House – Austin Maynard Architects

Upside Down Akubra House – Alexander Symes Architect

The New House over 200m2 category is supported by Brickworks. See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site