2020 Houses Awards shortlist: Sustainability

Twenty-six projects from this category have been shortlisted in the 2020 Houses Awards. Winners and commendations will be announced on 31 July.

2019 shortlist: Sustainability

A House for All Seasons – Poly Studio

Atop a Shop – Tsai Design

Ballast Point House – Fox Johnston

Bardolph Gardens – Breathe Architecture

Bismarck House – Andrew Burges Architects

Bonview House – Phooey Architects

Breezeway House – David Boyle Architect

Casa X – Branch Studio Architects

Clovelly Apartment James Garvan Architecture

Courtyard House for Fabprefab – Chrofi with Fabprefab

Edgar’s Creek House – Breathe Architecture

Garden House – BKK Architects

JJ House – Bokey Grant Architects

Long House – Clare Cousins Architects

Owl Woods Passive House – Talina Edwards Architecture

Park Life – Architecture Architecture

Ruckers Hill House – Studio Bright

Ruskin Elwood – Hip V. Hype and Fieldwork

Ryde Street House – Bence Mulcahy

The Good Life House – Mrtn Architects

Upside Down Akubra House – Alexander Symes Architect

Vaucluse Garden – Jane Irwin Landscape Architecture

Wallis Lake House – Matthew Woodward Architecture

Waratah Secondary House – Anthrosite

Warehouse/Greenhouse – Breathe Architecture

Welcome to the Jungle House – C Plus C Architectural Workshop

The Sustainability category is supported by Sussex. See the full gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site