ACT Architecture Awards entries open

Entries are now open for the 2013 ACT Architecture Awards from the Australian Institute of Architects.

ACT-only awards and prizes

Art in Architecture Award – All projects in the main 2013 ACT Architecture Awards scheme can be considered for this award at the jury’s discretion. Alternatively, entrants can nominate a particular project to be considered or enter independently of the main awards scheme. Entries close 1 March 2013.

INLITE Light in Architecture Prize – All projects entered in the main awards program will be considered for this prize by the jury.

Education Prize – All education related projects entered into the main awards program will automatically be considered by the jury for this prize.

BCA Certifiers Mervyn Willoughby-Thomas Renovation Award – This award is entered outside of the main awards online entry system and can be entered by completing the entry form available from the ACT Awards site. Entries close 29 March 2013.

Entries close: 1 March 2013
Materials due: 8 March
Awards exhibition: 19 March
Presentations to jury: 20–21 March
Awards presentation dinner: 22 June

Entry criteria and essential information can be found at the ACT Architecture Awards site.

Related topics

More award

See all
Balwyn Park Tennis and Community Facility by MGS Architects. 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards shortlist

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Victorian Architecture Awards.

Queensland University of Technology, Peter Coaldrake Education Precinct by Wilson Architects and Henning Larsen Architects, Architects in Association Queensland Regional Architecture Awards 2020

The Queensland Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of its Regional Awards via a virtual ceremony on Friday 8 May.

John Wardle. 'Architect’s architect’ John Wardle wins 2020 Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced winners of the 2020 National Prizes via a live broadcast.

Balnarring Beach House, Mornington Peninsula,
Victoria (1997). 2020 National Prizes: Gold Medal

The Australian Institute of Architects 2020 Gold Medal is awarded to John Wardle.

Most read

Latest on site