Inspire: Australian National Architecture Awards 2011

Inspire: Australian National Architecture Awards 2011 by Katarina Stübe and David Parken.

Featured projects all award recipients in the 2011 National Architecture Awards of the Australian Institute of Architects. These include Castlecrag House in New South Wales by Neeson Murcutt Architects, winner of the Robin Boyd Award for Residential Architecture, and The University of Adelaide Innova21 by DesignInc, winner of the National Award for Sustainable Architecture. Accompanying sketches and photos take the reader through various design processes.

Of particular interest is a revealing juxtaposition of each project at its earliest and final stages.

More archive

Most read