MacKenzie Falls wins 2015 Victorian Premier’s Design Awards gong

Hansen Partnership’s MacKenzie Falls Gorge Trail has won Best in Category for Architectural Design in the 2015 Victorian Premier’s Design Awards.

The project is located in the Grampians National park in Victoria’s west, an area frequently ravaged by fire and flood. Hansen Partnership resurrected a pedestrian path and river crossing, that was destroyed, with a highly site-specific gesture rarely seen in Australian national parks and conservation areas.

This year, the overall winning design was jointly awarded to Blackmagic Studio Camera by Blackmagic Design and the Food Justice Truck by CobaltNiche Design, the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre and VMS Group.

Six additional projects were also recognized in the Architectural Design category.

2015 Premier’s Design Awards – Architectural Design

Best in Category

MacKenzie Falls Gorge TrailHansen Partnership


Box Hill Institute of Integrated Technology – Spowers

Linking Docklands – Cox Architecture, Oculus, Aurecon, City of Melbourne and the State Government of Victoria

Margaret Court ArenaNH Architecture and Populous Joint Venture

Swanston Square Apartment TowerARM Architecture

Tower HouseAndrew Maynard Architects

Victoria Harbour – City Quarter – Aspect Studios and Oculus

More award

See all
Phoenix Central Park by Durbach Block Jaggers and John Wardle Architects. Durbach Block Jaggers, John Wardle Architects win highest honour at 2020 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the NSW awards via a live broadcast on 3 July.

Salisbury Community Hub by Hassell. 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2020 South Australian Architecture Awards on 2 July.

Pingelly Recreation and Cultural Centre by Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects with Advanced Timber Concepts Studio. 2020 WA Architecture Awards

A sustainable timber building that draws of regional community spirit and a history of Indigenous AFL players has taken out the top honour at the …

STEAM Building Darwin High School by Hully Liveris Design Company and Jackman Gooden Architects. 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2020 Northern Territory Architecture Awards.

Most read

Latest on site