2012 SA Architecture Awards announced

The 2012 South Australian Architecture Awards from the Australian Institute of Architects were announced at Elder Hall in Adelaide on 7 July, 2012.

From a field of 101 entries, a total of thirty-three awards, prizes and commendations were made. Award-winning projects will now move into contention at the Institute’s 2012 National Architecture Awards, with results to be announced in Perth on 1 November.

The prestigious Jack McConnell Award for Public Architecture went to the Materials and Minerals Science Learning and Research Building and The Plasso by John Wardle Architects in association with Swanbury Penglase Architects. For a full list of the 2012 SA Architecture Awards, click here.

Related topics

More news

See all
Preliminary concept render for the University of Melbourne's Fishermans Bend campus. University of Melbourne's $2b campus plan progresses

The University of Melbourne has progressed its plans for a $2 billion campus at Melbourne’s Fishermans Bend, after a stage one planning application was submitted …

Moreau Kusunoki and Genton's winning design for Powerhouse Parramatta. Green ban threatens new Powerhouse Parramatta

The construction union has placed a green ban on the demolition of two heritage buildings which could put the proposed Powerhouse Parramatta project in jeopardy.

Bondi memorial proposal by Jane Irwin Landscape Architecture and McGregor Westlake Architecture. Architects design memorial to victims of homophobic and transphobic hate crimes

Waverley Council in Sydney has released shortlisted designs for a memorial in Bondi.

Prince Alfred Park, Surry Hills. Draft NSW green space strategy released

Government Architect NSW’s draft design framework outlines ambitious targets for for access to public open space across the state.