Vote for Australia’s favourite house 2017

Voting has opened for the 2017 People’s Choice Award as part of the 2017 National Architecture Awards, which will reward one of 15 residential projects selected from across Australia.

The most popular project will be announced at Albert Hall in Canberra at the National Architecture Awards on 2 November.

The shortlist of 15 houses includes a blend of newly built houses and alterations and additions projects that made the 2017 National Architecture Awards shortlist, announced in September.

Voters have the opportunity to explain in 25 words or less why their chosen house is their favourite, and will have a chance to win prizes from BlueScope, Dulux, AWS, Smeg and Architecture Media.

Voting closes on 27 October. To vote for your favourite house, go here.

2017 People’s Choice Award shortlist

Annandale House – Welsh and Major Architects

Burleigh Street House – ME

Captain Kelly’s Cottage – John Wardle Architects

Cape Tribulation HouseM3 Architecture

Coogee House Chenchow Little

D’Entrecasteaux House – Room 11

Dark Horse – Architecture Architecture

Dornoch Terrace HouseJames Russell Architect


Little Sister’s House – Candalepas Associates

Mitti Street House – James Russell Architect

Rose House – Baracco and Wright Architects

Sorrento House – Figureground Architecture

Tamarama House – Durbach Block Jaggers Architects

Tent HouseSparks Architects

Related topics

More news

See all
The 2019 Summer Place Pavilion by Chrofi. Chrofi’s ‘structurally implausible’ MAMA pavilion underway

The construction of the second instalment of the Murray Art Museum Albury’s (MAMA) annual experimental architecture project, designed by Chrofi, is underway in Albury’s QEII …

Springhill House by Lovell Burton, Architeam Medal winner. Rural house, tiny apartment win 2019 Architeam awards

The Architeam Awads program celebrates the best work from small, medium and emerging practices.

Victorian Growth Areas Schools Project by Architectus and K2LD. Victoria's best school designs awarded

Architects and principal designers of Victorian public schools have been recognized in the 2019 Victorian School Design Awards.

The 2019 MPavilion by Glenn Murcutt. ‘The rational and the poetic’: Murcutt’s MPavilion opens

Pritzker Prize laureate Glenn Murcutt’s first public project in central Melbourne was inspired by the architect’s memory of sheltering from the hot Mexican sun under …

Most read

Latest on site