Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Artichoke Night School No. 24

Artichoke Night School No. 24

23 Aug 2017
Talk, Melbourne
Explore the importance of holistic design in hotels – from the branding to the bar - In this speaker program presented by Artichoke magazine.
ExLab: Digital Furniture Fabrication Exhibition Melbourne 20 Aug 2017 → 13 Sep 2017
NGV Australia: The Pool – 2016 Venice Architecture Biennale commission Exhibition Melbourne 18 Aug 2017 → 30 Sep 2017
Sydney Living Museums: A Modernist Series Festival Sydney 22 Jul 2017 → 27 Nov 2017

Friday, 25 August 2017

Paul Cocksedge: Making UP

Paul Cocksedge: Making UP

25 Aug 2017
Talk, Melbourne
In a keynote lecture, UK designer Paul Cocksedge will discuss the role an experimental, hands-on process plays in his studio’s work.

Saturday, 26 August 2017

Edmond & Corrigan + Peter Corrigan: INFLUENCE

Edmond & Corrigan + Peter Corrigan: INFLUENCE

26 Aug 2017
Symposium, Melbourne
The work of Melbourne architecture practice Edmond and Corrigan, and of the late architect, educator and theatre designer professor Peter Corrigan, will be the subject of a free symposium to be held at RMIT University.

Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Design Speaks: Work Place/Work Life 2017

Design Speaks: Work Place/Work Life 2017

29 Aug 2017
Talk, Sydney
Australasia’s leading practitioners will gather on 29 August to discuss the issues shaping workplace design, share their experiences and speculate on possible futures.

Saturday, 7 October 2017

Thursday, 19 October 2017

Wednesday, 25 October 2017

2017 Australian Urban Design Awards

2017 Australian Urban Design Awards

25 Oct 2017
Award, Melbourne
The AUDAs recognize contemporary Australian urban design projects of the highest quality and aims to encourage cities, towns and communities across the country to strive for best practice in all projects.

Thursday, 26 October 2017

Monday, 30 October 2017

Tuesday, 14 November 2017