2015 National Architecture Awards presentation

The National Architecture Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding achievements and excellence in architecture. Held annually since 1981, these awards are the most prestigious in the design and construction industry.

The 2015 awards will be held at the University of Queensland Advanced Engineering Building on Thursday 5 November. Designed by Queensland Chapter President Richard Kirk Architect and Hassell in joint venture, the University of Queensland Advanced Engineering Building received the coveted Sir Zelman Cowen Award in addition to the Emil Sodersten Award for Interior Architecture and an Award for Sustainable Architecture at the 2014 National Architecture Awards – the most awarded project at last year’s event.

The evening will begin with drinks and canapés on arrival, followed by the awards presentation hosted by Master of Ceremonies Tim ‘Rosso’ Ross, comedian and the Man About the House. Celebrations will then continue into the night with a festive cocktail reception.

More information and tickets: http://wp.architecture.com.au/awards-2015/

Event details
Thursday, 5 Nov 2015 Past event
Advanced Engineering Building
The University of Queensland,  Brisbane,  Qld  4072,  Australia
Google Map

More awards

See all
22 Temenggong Road, Twilight, 2018, designed by Justin Hill, being produced at the ATW in Melbourne. Australian Tapestry Workshop: Bailleu Myer and Sarah Myer Trainee Weaver scholarships

The Australian Tapestry Design Workshop is offering two scholarships to train two artists in tapestry weaving.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. Houses Awards Presentation

The Houses Awards are an annual program celebrating Australia’s best residential projects.

Nominations open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards

Entries are open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards: applications are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, etc.

Howard Smith Wharves. 2019 National Architecture Awards presentation

The winners of the 2019 National Architecture Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Brisbane on 7 November.

Most read

Latest on site