2017 Australian Interior Design Awards: Entries open

Entries are open for the 2017 Australian Interior Design Awards (AIDA).

The awards recognize and celebrate Australian interior design excellence via a credible, industry-based program, which is backed by the Design Institute of Australia.

Any Australian-based design professional is eligible to enter and projects may be located anywhere in the world.

Projects can be entered in the categories of Retail Design, Hospitality Design, Workplace Design, Public Design, Installation Design, Residential Design and Residential Decoration.

Eligible entrants can also nominate to be considered for the Emerging Interior Design Practice Award.

Entrants will automatically be considered for Best of State Awards for Commercial Design, Best of State Awards for Residential Design, Best International Design Award, Award for Sustainability Advancement and Premier Award for Australian Interior Design.

There is also an award for Interior Design Impact, which recognizes the significant influence of interior design on the business, social human resource, environmental and/or cultural outcomes of a project.

<!— /5912001/AAU_AU_MR_side_300x250 —> <div id=’div-gpt-ad-1490926265173-2-mob’> <script> googletag.cmd.push(function() { // googletag.pubads().refresh([gptRespAdSlots[0]]); googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1490926265173-2-mob’); }); </script> </div>

The 2017 jury includes Sonda Banney (head of interior design, Architectus), Elizabeth Carpenter (managing principal, FJMT), Amanda Stanway (principal, Woods Bagot), Mark Simpson (director, DesignOffice), Nick Travers (director, Techne Architecture and Interior Design), Tony Chenchow (director, Chenchow Little), Sophia Leopardi (director, Williams Burton Leopardi) and Fiona Lynch (director, Fiona Lynch).

The jury for Interior Design Impact is Madeline Lester (director, Madeline Lester and Associates), Roger Poole (director, Roger Poole Architects) and Sue Wittenoom (founder, The Soft Build).

John Gertsakis of Infoactiv Group is the sustainability advisor and Joanna Cys, associate professor in interior architecture at University of SA, is the jury convenor.

Entries close on 17 February 2017 and shortlisted entries will be revealed on 31 March 2017.

For further information and entry details visit the Australian Interior Design Awards website.

Related topics

More awards

See all
Nominations open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards

Entries are open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards: applications are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, etc.

Howard Smith Wharves. 2019 National Architecture Awards presentation

The winners of the 2019 National Architecture Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Brisbane on 7 November.

Bendigo Hospital Project by Silver Thomas Hanley with Bates Smart and Oculus, winner of the Built Projects – City and Regional Scale award. 2019 Australian Urban Design Awards

The AUDAs recognize contemporary Australian urban design projects of the highest quality and aims to encourage cities, towns and communities across the country to strive …

Salt Meats Cheese by Ctrl Space, one of the shortlisted entries. 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

The 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards will be presented in Melbourne on 12 November.

Most read

Latest on site