2019 Eat Drink Design Awards

Some 94 entries have been shortilsted for the 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards, which will be presented in Melbourne on 12 November.

The awards celebrate the best of hospitality design across Australia and New Zealand, and acknowledges the importance of the relationship between the designer and client when creating successful social venues.

The jury noted the 2019 entries are characterized by use of textured materials, and a shift towards brighter spaces flooded with natural light.

“We saw a lot of 1970s Italian-style design this year – arches, circles and terrazzo,” said the jury. “It has influences of mid-century design but also of the elegant luxury of Italian villas.”

The 2019 awards will be announced during a celebration attended by architects, interior designers and their hospitality clients.

To see the shortlist, head here.

For further information, visit the Eat Drink Design Awards website.

The 2019 Eat Drink Design Awards and Talks are supported by major partner Chandon and supporting partners Harbour 1976, Latitude, Ownworld, Roca and Tasmanian Timber.


Melbourne,  Vic,  3000,  Australia
Send Email

More awards

See all
Nominations open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards

Entries are open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards: applications are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, etc.

Howard Smith Wharves. 2019 National Architecture Awards presentation

The winners of the 2019 National Architecture Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Brisbane on 7 November.

Bendigo Hospital Project by Silver Thomas Hanley with Bates Smart and Oculus, winner of the Built Projects – City and Regional Scale award. 2019 Australian Urban Design Awards

The AUDAs recognize contemporary Australian urban design projects of the highest quality and aims to encourage cities, towns and communities across the country to strive …

Chris Fox, Interloop, installation view, Wynyard Station (2017). National Trust Heritage Awards

The National Trust Heritage Awards are the signature event of the Australian Heritage Festival and are now in their 25th year of recognising heritage projects.

Most read

Latest on site