2019 National Architecture Awards presentation

The winners of the 2019 National Architecture Awards will be announced at special evening ceremony at Howard Smith Wharves in Brisbane on Thursday 7 November.

The Australian Institute of Architects announced shortlist on 26 September. The national jury shortlisted a total of 78 entries across 14 categories: almost one in four of these projects are located outside the country’s major cities.

The National Architecture Awards are the most prestigious in the design and construction industry. They recognize and celebrate outstanding achievements and excellence in architecture.

The evening will begin with drinks and canapes followed by the awards presentation. Commendations, awards and named awards will be announced across 14 diverse categories. Celebrations will then continue into the night with a cocktail reception.

Find the full National Architecture Awards shortlist here.

Event details
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019 Past event
Howard Smith Wharves
Brisbane,  Qld  4000,  Australia
Google Map

More awards

See all
Graduate of the Year Awards Graduate of the Year Awards

The GOTYAs were created to support and celebrate exceptional designers from around Australia in the early stages of their career.

22 Temenggong Road, Twilight, 2018, designed by Justin Hill, being produced at the ATW in Melbourne. Australian Tapestry Workshop: Bailleu Myer and Sarah Myer Trainee Weaver scholarships

The Australian Tapestry Design Workshop is offering two scholarships to train two artists in tapestry weaving.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. Houses Awards Presentation

The Houses Awards are an annual program celebrating Australia’s best residential projects.

Nominations open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards

Entries are open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards: applications are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, etc.

Most read

Latest on site