Australian Interior Design Awards

The prestigious Australian Interior Design Awards will be presented at a gala banquet at the Hyatt Regency in Sydney on 29 May.

The awards encompass projects across retail, hospitality, workplace, public, installation and residential design categories, as well as residential decoration and emerging interior design practice.

Projects are also considered for the Best of State awards and the Sustainability Advancement award. The top project is awarded the Premier Award for Australian Interior Design, and the Award for Interior Design Impact acknowledges the significant influence of interior design on the business, social, human resource, environmental and/or cultural outcomes of a project.

Deciding on the winners will be a panel of eight of Australia’s most prominent architects and interior designers, with interior designer Geraldine Maher as jury convener. The Australian Interior Design Awards is a partnership event of the Design Institute of Australia and Artichoke magazine and is supported by Dulux, Signorino, Elton Group, Space Furniture, Sub-Zero and Wolf, Laminex, Novas and Oblica with Denfair as jury host.

Find the winners of the 2019 Awards here.

For more information, go here.


Google Map
Hyatt Regency
161 Sussex Street,  Sydney,  Sydney,  NSW,  3000,  Australia
Send Email
Related topics

More awards

See all
22 Temenggong Road, Twilight, 2018, designed by Justin Hill, being produced at the ATW in Melbourne. Australian Tapestry Workshop: Bailleu Myer and Sarah Myer Trainee Weaver scholarships

The Australian Tapestry Design Workshop is offering two scholarships to train two artists in tapestry weaving.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. Houses Awards

The Houses Awards are an annual program celebrating Australia’s best residential projects.

Nominations open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards

Entries are open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards: applications are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, etc.

Howard Smith Wharves. 2019 National Architecture Awards presentation

The winners of the 2019 National Architecture Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Brisbane on 7 November.

Most read

Latest on site